Middlesex Hockey Umpires Association LogoMiddlesex Hockey Umpires Association


19th NovRyan Croxon - congratulations

MHUA would like to pass on our congratulations to Ryan who has passed his Level 3 assessment is now a full member of NPUA.

Ruth Busse
Hon level 1 co-ordinator

27th OctNew Web System Functions

As many of you will have noticed, the next part of the 2018 system upgrade has been implemented.
The major changes are in the personal and club administration areas, where both of these areas are now fully mobile friendly (i.e. they adapt and work on small screen devices as well as traditional larger screen devices e.g. PCs).
You should note that the layout of all functions in these areas will be different depending on the screen size of the device you are using.
In addition, the order of items will vary depending on the screen size and the day. This is so that, on mobile phones, the things you are most likely to want on a match day appear nearer the top of the page.
If you are logging on via a device with a small screen, you will see that there is an option to have "continuous login". If you select this option your log in details will be stored on your phone and you will be able to log in in future just by clicking the quick log in bar at the top of the Middlesex Hockey Umpires Association home page.
If you are a club administrator, but are not your club webmaster, you have a new function in the club administration area to remove access rights that you do not need. This will temporarily remove them from your pages and will prompt your club webmaster to remove them permanently the next time they log in. This will help you remove the functions you will never need (particularly for teams that you are not involved with), in case your club webmaster has been over-generous with your options.
If you are a club webmaster, you also have new functions in the View/Update Administration Rights programs to remove all access for a person or to add all access for a person. This means you need fewer clicks to set up the correct access rights for each administrator.

16th OctCongratulations to Holly Redpath on passing her L3 Assessment!

MHUA would like to congratulate Holly on passing her Level 3 umpiring assessment with NPUA and wish her success in her future umpiring career.

Ruth Busse
Level 1 coordinator

9th OctAvailability

We would like to remind all members they need to keep their availability up to date. We are only three weeks into the season and each week so far, at least one person, each week has refused appointments because they have other plans.
This is very frustrating for Keith who has a difficult job at the best of times trying to fill appointments with our limited resources.

Interactive System by...
Tex Solutions